Skip navigation

lately, I’ve been working on turning a line following robot into one that is controlled by an arduino.  I took out the main board and line following sensor, as they did not work.  I replaced one of the dual AA battery packs with a 9v to power the arduino, and left the other to power the motors.  I installed a switch between the 9v battery and the 2.1mm jack for the arduino, and hotglued it in.  I have ordered a l293d motor driver on eBay, and this will soon be controlled.  I wil but the l293d in a board, then hotglue that board in, below the arduino’s platform, with a female header breaking out the necessary control.  I also ordered a boarduino, which may be optimul for this project.

Leave a Reply

